Music »

A Hero Remains

Genre: Christian, Metal / Hardcore, Rock

User Rating:


A Hero Remains

A Hero Remains, 2011: Tyler Miller, Derek Bass, John Mayor, Eric Myers and Josh Mayor.

A Hero Remains came together after the disbandment of two prominent Knoxville bands. Jason (former Wake the Grave bassist), Josh (former Ghost of a Martyr guitarist), and John (former Ghost of a Martyr drummer) started the band with a single goal in mind; to spread the message of God and praise His name through their music. The addition of Aaron (former Beneath Burning Skies guitarist) and JR (vocalist) followed quicky thereafter. Then, when they least expected it to happen, Brandon (former Wake The Grave drummer) joined up to add the keys and make their music sound more melodic and technical than ever. Having now solidified their line-up, they are willing to go as far as needed to see their goals through.

Comments » 0

Be the first to post a comment!

Want to participate in the conversation? Become a subscriber today. Subscribers can read and comment on any story, anytime. Non-subscribers will only be able to view comments on select stories.

Already activated? Login