Knoxville's Royal Bangs to drop new album, 'Brass,' on Sept. 17

Royal Bangs

Ramon Hess

Royal Bangs

Knoxville band Royal Bangs will release its fourth full-length album, “Brass,” on Sept. 17 on Modern Art Records.

The group also has a new music video for the album’s first single, “Better Run,” which recently debuted at

Royal Bangs will tour with Jimmy Eat World in August with stops in Atlanta at Center Stage (Aug. 14) and Nashville at Marathon Music Works (Aug. 16). Although the tour doesn’t include a Knoxville show, it does feature a date at Central Park's SummerStage in New York City on Aug. 7.

The band includes vocalist/instrumentalist Ryan Schaefer, drummer Chris Rusk, guitarist Sam Stratton and bassist Dylan Dawkins.

The 12-track “Brass” was produced by Patrick Carney of The Black Keys and recorded at Nashville’s Haptown Studios in May, 2012.

The new release is the follow-up to 2011’s “Flux Outside.”

© 2013 All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.

Comments » 0

Be the first to post a comment!

Want to participate in the conversation? Become a subscriber today. Subscribers can read and comment on any story, anytime. Non-subscribers will only be able to view comments on select stories.

Already activated? Login